Please note:

  • Bedlington Station Library will be closed on Sat 24 March.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.  The next nearest library is Bedlington which is open 10am -1pm.

IMG 20180306 211944Easter Bunny Reading Challenge

This Easter hop along to your Library and join the Easter Bunny Reading Challenge.

It will be running in all our libraries from Saturday 24 March - Saturday 14 April.

The idea of the challenge is to encourage children to visit the library and keep them reading during Easter.

Children can decorate their own Easter Bunny then collect a carrot every time they visit the library and borrow a book, or when they introduce a new member.

Carrots will be put in a draw to win a chocolatey prize.  The more you visit your library the more chances to win!

Easter Activities in Libraries

A number of our libraries are holding Easter events.  Take a look at the list below and click on an individual event to find out more.  Please note some events are drop in and booking is not required but others require booking in advance through Eventbrite.

Sat 24 March

Wed 28 March

Tues 3 April

Wed 4 April

Thurs 5 April

Fri 6 April

Mon 9 April

Tues 10 April

Wed 11 April

Thurs 12 April


To find out Easter opening hours for all libraries please visit this page.